The Space Under My Hat

 

THE SPACE UNDER MY HAT

a delicate balance:
relentless desire for pizzazz
battles against my innate
penchant toward the bland

opposite ends of the spectrum
forge a pattern of rampant stress
then coasting along to rejuvenate
. . . and back again

2012-12-09
P. Wanken

 

Inspired by The Sunday Whirl’s Prompt #86:bland, forged, rejuvenate, stress, innate, delicate, relentless, space, coast, hat, rampant, and spectrum; and posted on Day #36 for the “100 Days of Fall/Winter 2012” challenge.

12 comments

    1. Thanks, De. I read through the words when I first got the email and got NOTHING. Nothing. Today, after the umpteenth re-read, they fell into some semblance of order. 🙂

      Like

  1. Paula, I like this immensely, the flow of the poem and your thoughts. Really good choice in your end words, which makes that last line work so well.

    Richard

    Like

    1. Thanks, Richard…I appreciate that feedback. I struggled with the words for a couple days before they decided to gel. Glad you liked it! 🙂

      Like

    1. I love how wordles come together…I wrote and rewrote and “space” and “hat” kept working their way OUT of the poem…then I realized they were meant to be part of my title. 😉

      Like

Leave the echoes of your thoughts here...