Sol’s Rest

Photo Credit: Mikko Luoto

Photo Credit: Mikko Luoto

 
SOL’S REST

her fire can
-not be extinguished
as she dips
into the
pool of serenity that
waits for her each night

2014-06-17
P. Wanken 

 

 

Posted for 100 Days of Summer 2014 (Facebook Group): 3 ~ Water.

 

Author’s Note: 
After deciding to use the creative posts from the other contributors as the inspiration for my poems for this challenge, I knew right away this was a photo I wanted to use because I returned to it time and again. I was given permission to use it by the photographer, Mikko Luoto, of Finland. Stop by tomorrow to see which photo I select from Wednesday’s offerings.

4 comments

    1. The photos being shared for the challenge are incredible…this one really makes me want to go there! And…thank you for your kind words. Glad you liked it.

      Like

Leave the echoes of your thoughts here...

