Back To Square One (prompt)

 
some things
are gone for-
ever, the new
year holds promise and hopes
and dreams

2014-04-02
P. Wanken

 

Written for Creative Bloomings Prompt #148: Back To Square One (to take three lines from a previously written poem and use them in a new poem). I chose three lines from a poem I wrote on New Year’s Eve 2010, just a couple weeks after I started writing poetry, to write this cinqku (the Inform Poet prompt at Creative Bloomings this week).

My source poem can be found at: https://whenwordsescape.wordpress.com/2010/12/31/saying-goodbye/

2 comments

    1. I always love an attagirl from you. You are such an encouragement! My niece will be heading to Europe in June for a quick 10-day, 4-country trip with a group from her high school. I so wish I could sneak away with her and make a side trip to visit while she’s touring Paris. ❤ you!

      Like

Leave the echoes of your thoughts here...

