On The Write Path

 

ON THE WRITE PATH

Once I started writing poetry, every path I have walked, every star gazed upon, and every song listened to has been an adventure in discovery. I have gone places, seen things, and echoed sounds with my words as I had never done before. From the first day I was encouraged to go on this adventure, I have journeyed as someone healed from being lame, blind, and deaf.

broken bodies
can be given new life
with the right words

2013-08-22
P. Wanken

 

Written for Poetic Bloomings #116: I’ve Heard That Song Before

6 comments

Leave the echoes of your thoughts here...

