Deflecting Reflections

 

escher65 

 

DEFLECTING REFLECTIONS

What do you see
when you see me?

Do you see my fears?
Do you see my tears?
Do you see the same
scared little girl,
who can’t do anything right,
that I see
when I see me?

Do you see my flaws?
Do you see me as blah?
Do you see the same
insecure teenager,
who cries herself to sleep at night,
that I see
when I see me?

Do you see my dreams?
Do you see my eyes gleam?
Do you see the same
grown woman,
who loves with all her might,
that I see
when I see me?

What do you see
when you see me?

2013-05-28
P. Wanken

 

Written for Margo Roby’s Tuesday Tryouts: Try an Escher (photo prompt). Posted for day 86 in 100 Days of Spring – 2013.

10 comments

  1. What I see when I see you
    Is someone warm and giving
    someone made for loving
    and being loved.

    I see a courageous poet,
    determined to rise above her problems
    I see a lovely lady
    when I see you.

    Like

  2. Your take on the image is one that really works for me. I have always thought of the reflection as being of the viewer of the image, not the holder of the ball. If you make it both, you get your questions and your reflection [I can’t help it] on what you see.

    Like

Leave the echoes of your thoughts here...

