A Stellar Day

 

A STELLAR DAY

with a smudge of delicious
fudge on my chin, and inquisitive
children tucked into bed,
exhaustion settles over me

my body urges my mind
to activate my evening mantra,
an effort to bring unity
to heart, mind, and body

I merge reality with dreams as
modern technology projects
sweet sounds in my ear,
my favorites sing me to sleep

2013-04-12
P. Wanken

 

Inspired by The Sunday Whirl #103: merge, project, activate, technology, unity, mantra, smudge, sing, delicious, inquisitive, urge, and stellar. Posted for day 41 in 100 Days of Spring – 2013.

 

6 comments

    1. Thank you, Sara. Where the scene ended up was not where it started…that happens with wordles sometimes. I get to the end and realize I’ve left out a word or two…and then rewrite to work them in.

      Like

Leave the echoes of your thoughts here...

