Cause (and Effect) For Celebration

 

CAUSE (AND EFFECT) FOR CELEBRATION

So often life seems to get the better of me.
I go through the motions of eating, working, and sleeping
(that is, when I am able to sleep at night).
As the morning dawns, I am given the chance to
decide how my day will unfold: whether good or bad.
It is, after all, a choice. A decision I make.
Day after day I begin with the choice of “good,”
yet the daily obstacles of life trip me up and
I don’t finish the day where I started. However…I
celebrate the mercy of being given a new chance daily.

2013-03-29
P. Wanken

 

Inspired by Poetic Bloomings Prompt #100: Celebration of the Century. Posted for day 28 in 100 Days of Spring – 2013.

 

4 comments

Leave the echoes of your thoughts here...

