Just A Matter Of Time

 

JUST A MATTER OF TIME

Then…
I didn’t like his nature hikes.
Now…
I have his appreciation of nature.

Then…
I was annoyed by car trips.
Now…
I see with his eyes as I drive the open roads.

Then…
I thought he didn’t care.
Now…
I know he showed love in his own way.

Then…
I thought we would never be close.
Now…
I know it took hard work to get there.

Then…
I thought he’d always be here.
Now…
I miss him every day.

2013-03-20
P. Wanken

Written for Poetic Bloomings Prompt #81 (Memoir Project – Part #16): Just Wait Until Your Father Gets Home

2 comments

Leave the echoes of your thoughts here...

